• Coal & Industrial Minerals Department:

Responsible for exploration for coking coal, refractory minerals, fluxes and foundry minerals deposits.

  • Engineering Services Department:

Responsible for the operation and maintenance of mineral exploration and water drilling rigs, earth moving equipment and other heavy machineries.

  • Finance & Human Resource Department:

Responsible for the administration of personnel and finances.

  • Geological Services Department:

Responsible for all geological services rendered by the Agency such as GIS, Surveys, Engineering Geological Studies, Hydrogeological & Geophysical Investigations, Laboratory Analysis for physical, geomechanical, technological, mineralogical and geochemical properties of minerals, ores, rocks and soils.

  • Iron & Ferro - Alloys Department:

Responsible for exploring and evaluating all iron ores and other metallic mineral deposits in Nigeria.